book list · TBR pile

November TBR

Hello there!!!

We’re in the 1st week of November now, Halloween has passed, I didn’t get scared by anything, well except for the trailer of The Grudge remake. It still scares me a bit.

 

Have you done any readings this month? Any horror/thriller books?  I continued to read my ebook, The Secret Messenger throughout the beginning of the month during my day offs, breaks and even reading it during my transportation to and from work.

 

This month, I’m only reading 2 books and I am hoping that I will be able to finish these books by this month.

november tbr

 

  1. The Secret Messenger by Mandy Robotham

This book was sent to me by Avon Books UK from NetGalley. I was intrigued by the summary and by the cover of the book. I have a weakness for historical fictions, it seems that reading these genre of books make me feel that I am in the story, that  I am somewhat a part of the resistance fighting for the freedom that my country deserves.

 

2. Emerlad Green by Kerstin Grier

This is one of my most awaited books for this year. When I finally finished the 2nd book in this series, Sapphire Blue, I immediately pre-ordered this book in my local bookstore and I had to wait for about 2 weeks or so to get my hands on this precious thing. I cannot wait to read it and finally know the secrets behind the time traveling adventure of Gwen.

 

What are your TBR/s this month?

Leave a comment